1. Technology

World of Warcraft Mount Guide

PvP Mounts


PvP Mounts
Mounts are also offered as rewards for player vs. player (PvP) combat in World of Warcraft. Marks of Honor earned from participating in Battlegrounds can be used to purchase some mounts. Others can be acquired by accruing reputation in PvP zones or obtaining a high rank in game's PvP arenas.

Alliance PvP Mounts Horde PvP Mounts

Talbuk Mounts
Rewards for fighting in Halaa, the PvP portion of Nagrand. To purchase one you will need to collect Halaa Battle Tokens and Halaa Research Tokens.

Mammoth Mounts
Mammoth mounts are earned by fighting in Wintergrasp, the PvP zone introduced with the Wrath of the Lich King expansion.

  • Black War Mammoth - Riding Skill: 150
  • Grand Black War Mammoth - Riding Skill: 150, Carries 3 riders

Alterac Valley Mounts
An Alterac Valley mount can now be purchased for 50 Alterac Marks of Honor, earned by playing the Alterac Valley Battleground.

Arena Reward Mounts
For each season of the arena competition in World of Warcraft, a mount is rewarded to the top tier of players. The mounts from earlier arena seasons can no longer be acquired, although you may see other characters with them in the game.

  • Swift Nether Drake - Season 1, Riding Skill: 300
  • Merciless Nether Drake - Season 2, Riding Skill: 300
  • Vengeful Nether Drake - Season 3, Riding Skill: 300
  • Brutal Nether Drake - Season 4, Riding Skill: 300
  • Deadly Gladiator's Frostwyrm - Season 5, Riding Skill: 300

More Mounts
1. Racial and Class Mounts
2. Reputation and Quest Mounts
3. Flying Mounts
4. PvP Mounts
5. World Event and Special Mounts

  1. About.com
  2. Technology
  3. Internet Games
  4. World of Warcraft
  5. World of Warcraft Mount Guide - PvP Mounts

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.